All Cut Up

image

Alex at  Teaginny Designs says that sewing monochromatic strip sets is her therapy.  Mine is cutting fabric.  I like to sit and watch Law and Order reruns as I trim fabric down to size.  I could spend an hour doing that every night.  Trimming fabric gives me a creative outlet and a chance to clear my head.  Moving on to actually sewing all the cut pieces into a finished project is the hard part for me.  Cut projects tend to linger until the last possible moment or until I find a new project to start cutting.  Lucky for me this baby blanket has a mid-September due-date.

Leave a Reply

