2013 Reading List

I’ve been busy on the reading front.  Here is what I have read this summer:

Is Everyone Hanging Out With MeIs Everyone Hanging Out With Me by Mindy Kaling – I really enjoyed the first part.  I loved reading about her experiences in school and how she started her career.  She seems like someone you would want to hang out with.  However, things fell a bit flat when the book got to her current career.

The Round House

The Round House by Louise Erdrich – I LOVED this book and I have been recommending it to anyone who will listen.  Part coming of age story, part legal drama.  I was particularly  interested in the intersection of tribal and state law that is the backbone to the story.

Outlander

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon – My Mexico beach read.  I had high expectations when I found it in the paranormal/extraterrestrial love story section and two different people announced their love of the series while I was reading the back cover.  I was on board with this book for the first 400+ pages.  But my god the last third lost me.  It felt more like obligation than interest to finish this book.

The Visible Man

The Visible Man by Chuck Klosterman – this book is a trip.  It is based around a man with an invisibility suit watching people when they are alone.  I think I liked it.

Leave a Reply

