What Have I Been Sewing?

SAM_0029

I’ve been working on this project for wayyyyyy to long.  I found the pattern in Block Party – The Modern Quilting Bee.  Once I had assembled my fabrics, both from my stash and purchased, I realized that I had inadvertently picked the same color scheme as the one displayed in the book.  I like to pretend that I can at least come up with my own color scheme.  I really haven’t been feeling this quilt and have let it languish.  However, on seeing pictures of the completed blocks I am having a change of heart.  Maybe distance is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

