Something New – Get My Nails Shellaced

image

I had forgotten all about my list of things to try until I was sitting there getting my nails done and a little light bulb went off in my head!  Aha!  The list!  Needless to say I have tried very few new things lately.

I had my first deposition yesterday.  I was nervous, my head was full of thoughts and “gotcha” questions and on Wednesday by the time I was done with work I was spent.  I realized that I couldn’t control what the witnesses would say or how the other attorney would act but I could control how prepared I was and how I looked.  So I decided to go get a manicure to help me soothe my nerves and help me look my best.

It was exactly what I needed.  The shop was soothing and clean and the manicurists spoke mostly Vietnamese leaving me to tune everything out and relax.  I’m pleased with the color and very happy with the fact that my nails aren’t already chipped.  However, I am a little concerned with getting the shellac actually off my nails.  All in all I would do it again (my deposition also went well)

Leave a Reply

