Swoon

image

On Friday, I paid myself for the first time.  It wasn’t a lot of money, but it was something.  And it felt great.  Amazing even.  My law practice isn’t thriving but at five months in it certainly isn’t failing.  I have clients and enough money to make it through the year.  And that also feels amazing.

Being the practical person that I am I went immediately from the bank to Nordstroms and purchased this bag I’ve been dreaming of.  We are also took my parents out for a nice dinner to thank them for all of the support they have given me, which was probably the best part about being able to pay myself.

Leave a Reply

