Reading List 2012

Daughter of Smoke and BoneDaughter of Smoke and Bone

This was another book club book and I can not recommend it enough.  I hadn’t read any reviews and the back cover is pretty cryptic so I no idea what the book was about when I started.  It’s a young adult fantasy that starts firmly placed in young adult and then takes you, or at least me, some place totally unexpected.  My only complaint is that the sequel doesn’t come out until the fall.

One thought on “Reading List 2012

  1. This sounds interesting, but I need more information! I’m off to Amazon. : ) I’m making my vacation book list. So far it includes two young adult novels (John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and the second Hunger Games book, Catching Fire) and one re-read I’m in the middle of (Nora Ephron’s Heartburn, which is one of my favorite books if you’ve never read it), but I’d like to include even more if possible. It’s highly unlikely I’ll read them all, but you never know!

Leave a Reply

