A Study in Red

Fresh From the Garden.

My strawberries are doing beautifully this year.  I only have three plants but every few days I have enough ripe berries to pick a small bowl for snacking.

Fresh From the Garden.

This spring I added some new bulbs to the garden, predictably I immediately forgot what colors they were.  I was pleasantly surprised by the red lilies.  In person they are an incredibly intense vibrant red (I planted the coral lilies last year).

Fresh From Someone Else’s Garden.

There is a fruit stand down the street that sells local berries.  I LOVE cherries but because of an allergy I can’t eat them raw.  These babies have been pitted and this evening will be canned with whiskey.  I can only imagine how delicious our Manhattans are about to become.

Leave a Reply

