Baby Shower

I’m grudgingly hosting a baby shower in a few weeks.  It’s hard to throw a shower when there are differing expectations as to what a nice event will entail.  Like having printed invites and theme decoration vs. white paper plates and sheet cake. I tend to err on the former while the person who I am hosting the event for and her family are on the later.  Which can lead to heartbreak when you give it your all and no one gives a shit.   I started by finding these adorable Shutterfly invites:

So CUTE!

Which then led me to scour Pinterest for all other Owl related baby shower ideas. But I am trying to rein in my expectations of what is realistic. . . I still might do cupcake toppers.

Source: myowlbarn.com via Marisa on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Marisa on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

