Moving Forward

Yesterday was my last day at my civil rights volunteer job. All in all I would say this was my second favorite job, right after my last volunteer stint prosecuting.  It might be a sign that I have liked my non-paying jobs more then my paying ones.  I left so that I could start my own firm (where I likely won’t get paid for a bit) and to celebrate I spent today –

  • Sleeping late;
  • Drinking coffee and reading tabloids;
  • Going to the gym;
  • Attempting to clean my office while watching Project Runway re-runs.

Even though my office won’t be in my home, it seems like the only way to get my head around opening an office is to first clean the house from top to bottom and in the process declutter my mind.

One thought on “Moving Forward

  1. Congrats on starting your own firm! That’s exciting! I also think working for yourself, while so hard, can be so much better…for you, for the people around you. It will take a while, but I think you’ll love it in the long run. I also loved that you watched Project Runway while you cleaned. I do things like that all the time. Awesome! Have you been watching All Stars? I don’t love the new host, but I love that Isaac Mizrahi is a judge!

Leave a Reply

